Birchbox December 2012

Image

Earlier this month, I received my invitation to subscribe to Birchbox! I thought my subscription would start in January, but to my surprise, I had a December box shipped a couple of days later. What treats did my inaugural Birchbox include?

2012-12-20-fullbox

2012-12-20-shampooNumber 4 Clarifying Shampoo | 100% Vegan/Gluten Free/ Sulfate Free/Paraben Free. It came in a cute travel-sized bottle and smells almost like moisturizer. It’s definitely worth a try to me.

2012-12-20-grapeseed29 Cosmetics 29 Preserves Skin Care Collection | It came on this postcard but the samples are so tiny! The four plastic bubbles include a cleanser, serum, eye cream, and a moisturizer.

2012-12-20-mascaraModelCo Fibre Lashxtend mascara | This mascara formula has tiny fibers in it to help your lashes look longer. The mascara has a tiny mirror on the back to help you apply it on the go. I appreciate how it’s a full-size product worth $24

2012-12-20-perfumeNicole by Nicole Richie | A .05 fl oz vial eau de parfum. It’s a blend of creamy amber and rose with a hint of vanilla. I actually like all those scents due to a recently purchased candle that has an amber and vanilla smell.

2012-12-20-polishrLa Fresh Eco-Beauty Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover | My lifestyle extra were these two pads. They should be handy to throw into my purse for emergencies.

2012-12-20-rtr 2012-12-20-gifttagOther extras: A Birchbox gift tag and a Rent the Runway gift card I would probably never use! I don’t want to spend $125 to save $50 on a dress I can’t own 😦

Overall, not a bad first box, but nothing to really say “Wow!” about. I like the full-size mascara but probably won’t use it soon. I don’t mind fragrance samples, but I hope I don’t receive one in every box. The skin care samples were the only disappointment due to their size, but they won’t go to waste at all. I was really hoping to try the theBalm’s Hot Mama, the FLO atomizer, or the lip gloss which were in some other Birchboxes.

One thought on “Birchbox December 2012

Leave a Reply

