Glossybox USA December 2012

2012-12-22-glossyboxI’m so excited to have received my December Glossybox today! As my first Glossybox ever, I was impressed with the presentation and packaging of my items. I love the cute box and the fun tissue paper all my samples came in.

Read more after this!

2012-12-22-zoyaZoya Nail Lacquer in Ziv | I was hoping to receive Storm from the same collection, but I’m still quite fond of this gold! It’s a warm gold foil polish with fine microglitters of gold and silver. And a full-size product too is always nice

2012-12-22-lipstickmark. Lipclick Luxe Lipstick in Petal | Another full-size product and it’s a lovely pink lipstick. I like the packaging on this as it has a nice weight and has a magnetic closing which “clicks”. Strangely this lipstick was not on my card which came with the box, but that’s okay.

2012-12-22-hair

Denise Richards Volume Extend by Cristophe finishing spray | A travel-sized hairspray-like product to maximize volume, thickness and shine. I really don’t need more volume in my hair, but we’ll see if it will be strong enough to hold my thick hair.

2012-12-22-saltsHeartland Fragrance Co. bath salts | I rarely take baths, but the label has an instruction for use in the shower: “massage a handful … into your skin to exfoliate”. The white ginger scent is pretty nice too, but more floral than the spicy ginger scent I’m used to smelling.

2012-12-22-necklaceJewelMint Necklace | I can’t find the name for this piece, but I have to say it’s a pretty interesting design.  The pendant has a metallic top which reveals a tiny space to hold something inside. Maybe a note or something like it?

2012-12-22-necklace2Here it is open! The chain is long, but I’m not sure how I would wear this piece just yet.

2012-12-22-pleatsPleats Please by Issey Miyake |Hmm. I wish Glossybox would give out deluxe sized samples of perfume! This eau de toilette is only .03 oz and has a sweet, floral smell, but a bigger sample size is always appreciated.

2012-12-22-wella

Wella Velvet Amplifier | On this foil packet, it says it is a style primer. It claims to improve manageability and smooths your hair for styling.

Overall, I’m pleased with my first Glossybox! The sample sizes were good (two full-sized!) and for the price I paid for this month, I’m happy with the value I have received. The only downside was the shipping time and I’m not sure I would want to keep paying $21 a month for my next boxes. Maybe one or two more times?

Leave a Reply

