Ipsy January 2013 Review

January’s ipsy Glam Bag was pretty decent, maybe even awesome this month! No eyeliner or lip gloss in sight! Read on for all the products and my reviews for January’s bag.

2013-01-19-ipsybagHere’s everything that was included! The theme this month was Super Stars.

2013-01-19-butter

Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange Body Butter | 2.5 fl oz. Thicker than a regular moisturizer and has such a delicious citrus smell. Citrus/fruity scents are among my favorites and this body butter includes notes of raspberry, mandarins, and of course, blood oranges. 100% vegan, paraben-free, and not tested on animals

2013-01-19-bigsexybigsexyhair Spray & Play | 1.5 oz. Another travel-sized product! This one is a volumizing hairspray. I haven’t tested this one out since I rarely use these types of product.

2013-01-19-oil

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil | .17 fl. oz I’m so excited to try out this oil. It claims to smooth skin, fight acne by balancing sebum production, and works on split ends. It has a subtle fruity smell when I tried it and felt pretty good on my skin!

2013-01-19-nailtiniNailtini Nail Lacquer in Frappe | .5 fl oz. My second Nailtini product from ipsy. Frappe is a light beige nude cream. My first impression is that the color is very neutral and seems like it would work well with many skin tones. I was happy to receive this color rather than the hot red that ipsy was also sending out.

2013-01-19-sohoLondon Soho New York Crease Brush | The brush is from their ergonomic line rather than the line with the pink handles from an earlier ipsy bag. This brush has a light plastic molded handle and soft bristles. The fibers are not the densest I have ever felt and I have not noticed any shedding yet. It looks more like a blending brush rather than a crease brush though.

2013-01-19-insidebagAnd last is the makeup bag for the month. The outside is a dark midnight blue, but the surprise is inside with a bright blue lining with white stars scattered inside. Happily, it is the same quality as the past months’ bags.

Overall thoughts | Not much makeup, but not a deal-breaker at all to me. I know some people might complain and want more makeup with their $10 subscription, but I’m happy to try these other items. I am a relatively new subscriber, but after reading up with how past MyGlam bags were about a year ago (not that good), the quality of items has remained pretty consistent these past three months. A big thumbs up from me!

2 thoughts on “Ipsy January 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

