Birchbox March 2013 Review

20130214_birchbox

Sorry for the late review; wow, it’s already time for April’s Birchboxes to arrive. But anyways…  It was March Madness month for Birchbox. I don’t know if I was “mad” about Birchbox this (past) month, but overall, it was pretty solid, little box.

2013-04-birchbox

The full contents!

2013-04-birchbox2

Five items. Well, four plus the beauty extra!

2013-04-whish
Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream in Blueberry | I’ve never used a shaving cream, per sé, but this one is formulated with shea butter, jojoba and coconut oil, and squalene. I had to look up what squalene is, but it’s apparently an oil-based compound. It smells so delicious and so *blueberry*, but I haven’t tried it for shaving yet. I dabbed some on my hand to feel, and it’s very smooth and not foamy at all.

2013-04-incoco

Incoco Nail Polish Appliqué in Freshly Picked | I’ve never tried nail decals before and I’m happy to try these out. The print is almost sixties-like with small pink flowers over a beige background. There are 16 double-ended strips included and claims to last up to 14 days.

2013-04-serge

Serge Normant Meta Revive Dry Shampoo | I usually get my dry shampoo from the drugstore, and it’s usually the cheapest brand they sell, so we’ll see how a higher-end product would work in my hair.

2013-04-twistband

twistband Headband | My first twistband! I know that at least one box a month will have a twistband product included, and this is just my first one. It’s a silver headband and it seems okay. It looks like a fancy elastic band (but not anything more than underwear elastic). My hair is usually way too thick and slippery for just one headband to hold up.

2013-04-emery

Madewell for Birchbox Emery Board | The beauty extra this month! Floral print emery board for smoothing and shaping nails. It’s cute and needed for the application of my nail decals.

Overall: It’s not a bad box at all, but not much that I was dying to try. Other boxes had samples from Benefit and MAKE that I was more interested in. My favorite items this month are the emery board and the nail decals.

____

Birchbox infomation: $10 a month/Get 10 points for every review (100 = $10)/Referral program for points

Box purchased by me! I appreciate it if you use my referral link! Thanks!

One thought on “Birchbox March 2013 Review

Leave a Reply

