Glossybox USA March 2013 Review

2013-04-glossybox

I decided to skip February’s Glossybox since there was nothing in it I was looking forward to… but March’s Glossybox looked interesting and worth a try. I was hoping things would be better than the way February’s box looked.

The theme this month was “Spring Fling” and had products for renewing yourself after the cold of winter. All the items arrived in Glossybox’s usual light pink box and had a very girly feel this month with all its pink color.

2013-04-modelco

ModelCo Cheek + Lip Tint in Rosy Red | This was the first product that was “spoiled” to entice subscribers – a full-sized tint. It’s full-sized, but contains less product than Benetint. A size less than a pea should be enough for both cheeks and the color is extremely sheer red-pink. There seems to be lot of air in the tube, but I don’t know if it was designed that way for better control of squeezing out the product.

2013-04-pixiglow

PixiGlow Magic Tink Tint in Happy Thought Pink | I’m more of a lipstick and lip balm collector, but I’m starting to enjoy using cute, chubby crayon lip products. I really liked this lip crayon and it gave my lips moisture and a bright though subtle pink glow. And the “magic” of it is that some chemical in it reacts to the pH of your skin and customizes the color.

2013-04-shaper

Sebastian Professional Shaper Fierce hairspray | A travel-sized hairspray… I have received a couple from subscription boxes and it’s worth a try. Or definitely good for your travel bag.

2013-04-prestiche

Prestiche Essential Oil Bar Soap ‘Rosechella’ | Another full-sized product, but it’s about half the size of a regular bar of soap. I’m not one to go out of my way to buy fancy soaps. The Prestiche is all natural and Rosechella has oils in rose, litsea cubeba, plumeria scents and hibiscus flower bits.

2013-04-eliteliner

Elite Models Matt Liner Matt Brown | Brown liquid liner and it’s a really high quality one too. The brush in it feels smooth and it dries to a nice dark matte brown.

Overall, not a bad box and to me, an improvement over February’s box. I liked the Pixi lip balm and the four full-sized products this month!  Hmm, the question for me is whether I would keep subscribing. Some months have been good, and some months don’t seem worth the $21 price tag. The quality is up and down for me, and I would rather save up the money from the box to buy what I really want. I might pick up a box here and there, but wouldn’t get a yearly subscription.

_____

Glossybox information: $21 a month or 3 months for $60, Receive Glossydot points for taking surveys and referrals

Get Glossybox (referral link)

Subscription purchased by me!

Leave a Reply

